SOLSC #23: A Sigh

Drawing inspiration from Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s collaborative HitRECord site, I have written my own tiny story about my upcoming holiday.

Created by underground artist, Wirrow, a tiny story is  “as long as a piece of string. A really tiny piece of string that can stretch our from your pillow to [a] forest, weaving through mountains on the way and birds perch on it and sing.”

And so I kick off my holiday. Imagine the end of a movie with the picture fading into the distance until it slowly disappears and the credits emerge.

With work cast aside and relaxation rolled up neatly in my suitcase, I fly off into the sunset. Nothing but white sand and cerulean waters greet me upon arrival. Ocean air fills my lungs. I sigh, exhaling all stress.

“Beach at Pourville” Monet, 1882

16 thoughts on “SOLSC #23: A Sigh

  1. Love the image of work cast aside and relaxation rolled up into the suitcase! Sounds like a perfect beginning of a vacation. Enjoy and savor every blissful moment.

Leave a Reply

