SOLSC #3: Dear Dad

Inspired by the wise words of copywriter, Robert Pirosh in his cover letter to Hollywood, “I like words”, I dedicate the following words to my father on his birthday…

Dear Dad,

You know I like words, so to celebrate your birthday, I decided to share some words with you.

I like giving, overflowing generous words such as honorable, big-hearted and compassionate. I like oozing, lavish loving words such as affectionate, devoted and understanding. I like encouraging, nurturing supportive words such as protective and reassuring. I like enlightening wise words such as insightful, knowledgeable and clever. 

These words spring to mind when I think of you and all you have taught me over the years. These words describe you.

You are an inspiration, and I am lucky to have you in my life. Happy Birthday!

I love you.

Sharon

45 thoughts on “SOLSC #3: Dear Dad

  1. Words:
    I collect them
    Scatter them
    Find them, Rewind them
    Remix them into something new
    Take the syllable and twist them
    form a thought on my lips
    and start anew

    –Kevin

  2. v\https://www.blogger.com/blogger.g?blogID=8598427527587343556#editor/target=post;postID=6669300274929019472;onPublishedMenu=posts;onClosedMenu=posts;postNum=1;src=postname

Leave a comment